Lifestyle

All About ALL of My Tattoos

Happy Thursday everybody! I hope your day is going well. I’m in my last week of work before Band Camp starts.

Yes. Band Camp.

Anyway, you clicked on this title because you want to learn about my tattoos. So lets talk about them! I’ll tell you how much it hurt, how they compare to others, and fun stories about my experiences!

If you’d rather watch my video on this topic, click here!

Fun Fact: I have 7 tattoos from 7 artists, from 6 different shops.

 

-Stars on my hip-

No picture for this one unfortunately. Sorry!

This was my first tattoo ever, so we are going to start with this one! It is five purple stars in a curve on the front of my hip, and its about the size of my palm. I got it the week I turned 18 as a birthday present from my mom. I didn’t know what I wanted to get tattooed, but then I wanted stars. I was obsessed with them at the time, I doodled them on EVERYTHING.

The pain level for this tattoo wasn’t bad. The outline stung, but the coloring felt more like pressure. The only other pain I felt was my FRESH belly button piercing the artist kept rubbing up against with his arm… but hey, I figured that was going to happen.

My dad was under the impression that this was going to be smaller than what it is. When I got home that night (I lived with my dad at the time), he wasn’t very happy with me. But the damage was already done. … sorry Dad!

 

-Whales-

My second tattoo! My “tramp stamp.” I got this one done the week after I turned 20.

I don’t know if this is the second or third most painful tattoo I’ve had, but it definitely has the best scariest story.

Whales.jpg

Because of its location (right side of my lower back) I had to lean an awkward way for the artist. He started with the outline (obvi) which is a smaller amount of grouped needles. For me, going over fatty areas hurt MUCH worse than going over boney areas. Well, the artist started in a fatty area. That pain, combined with the awkard way I was leaning caused me to hold my breath…. and pass out…. falling over backward… on top of the tattoo artist.

Luckily, he caught me and didn’t accidentally stick me, but it was pretty wild. The tattoo ended up AMAZING.

 

-Simba-

I was close to my 22nd birthday for this tattoo. I have always been a lover of The Lion King, and I’m a Leo, so getting Simba tattooed seemed right. Below it has the quote “Remember who you are.”

Simba

This tattoo came at a time where I was struggling with my identity, personal and sexuality. I wanted this tattoo as a reminder to always stay true to myself and my intentions. When I decided to get this tattoo, I wanted to add Simbas mane later on in life when I felt like I had everything under control and settled into adulthood. In the movie, Rafiki adds Simbas mane to the picture on the tree after discovering Simba was still alive (spoiler! But if you haven’t seen Lion King by now, what are you doing with your life). I will be adding the mane soon, as well as a MUCH NEEDED color touch up.

I got this tattoo at a friends house during a UFC party. Don’t worry, the artist was legit, everything was safe. But it’s still a fun story!

Pain wasn’t too crazy. I do wish I had gotten the letters a bit larger, they’ve run together a tad.

 

-Mickey Mouse Pumpkin-

This is the second Disney tattoo, as well as the second tattoo I got for my mom!

Mickey

This one has a few meanings. This is the Mickey Mouse Pumpkin head Disney has on Main Street during Halloween, just without the face. I love Halloween, I love Disney. How is my mom included? Well, she has called me “Pumpkin” since before I can remember. This tattoo is a three-fer!

The pain on this tattoo was CRAZY. The whale tattoo and this one are in the same area on the pain scale. RIBS HURT OKAY. And the artist was very heavy handed. That sucked.

 

– T rex Skull-

I have a tattoo on my ribs, I can handle an inner bicep tattoo.

HA. You thunk.

Skull

MOST PAINFUL TATTOO. This one wins most painful tattoo I have yet. What instilled me to put it on the inside of my arm, I have no clue. But it’s totally worth it, and it makes people give me squeamish looks because of the location, and then they are wow’d because ITS A DINOSAUR. Who isn’t wow’d by dinosaur tattoos? Boring people thats who

This baby was so painful, the artist put some numbing spray on it about 2/3rds of the way through. My body couldn’t take much more, but we had to get the tattoo done. Instead of spraying this lovley solution on my arm, he poured it. Best. Relief. Ever.

 

 

-3 eyed cat and shark-

This is two different tattoos but because they are so close together we are going to round them into the same section. These are both Friday 13th tattoos, and I LOVE THEM.

I got the cat first, and I was REALLY hesitant on putting it on my wrist. So far, all but one of my tattoos have been on my abdomen. This was the first real extremity tattoo.

It didn’t hurt too bad, but it did sting. The inside of your wrist is a tender area, I’m honestly surprised it didn’t hurt more than it did.

The shark, on the other hand, hurt less than the cat. The tip of the fins hurt a bit, but the rest just felt like pressure. I will eventually put more Friday 13th tattoos around my wrist, copying my wife’s Friday 13th tattoo bracelet. Thanks babe for letting me copy you!

 

I would LOVE to see your tattoos! Link me your instas or twitters!

Thank you all for reading, I will see you all next time!

52e0f100fba22c7e83355edfecb7cd33

Leave a comment