DIY · Lifestyle

Office Goals: Picking A Color Palette

Okay you guys, I just acquired space in my house to make an office. I have never been so excited about creating an office before… does that mean I’m officially an adult? Anyway, I’ve been thinking really hard on what I want this space to look like, and I’m still trying to work it out,. In this video I give you an overview of what I’m working with.

Image result for teal turquoise office

Colors

I know I want to have the main colors be teal and white, but I don’t know what accents it should have. Pinks? Metallics? Yellows? I’m leaning toward copper and gold, or maybe even rose gold.  I have this giant brown couch to consider too.

Colors. Oh yeah. Perfect.  This color scheme. Add some gold stuffBright shades of turquoise accentuate bright shades of pink very advantageously. This palette is perfect for a child's room..

 

 

Empty corners
I have this empty corner just to the left of my desk and I want to do one of two things

  1. Install a hanging chair/chair hammock.
  2. Make a nook with large pillows and fluffy blankets.

Like I already said, I do have a couch I intend on keeping, so I have to consider what I want the second seating area to look like, or even feel like.

Back Wall
If you watched the video then you wil have seen the giant empty wall I have above the couch. This is going to be my background for any videos I record, so I need to make it cute. Whites, teal, fairy lights? Shelves with plants and candles? What do you like to see as backdrops?

 

 

Let me know in the comments below! I would love to hear your opinion!

vivid yellow blue green color schemeСочетание цветов голубой. Лазурь                                                                                                                                                                                 MoreColor Inspiration Boards « HAPPYGIRLDESIGN/Custom Website Design/Branding/Marketing/Logo Design80 вдохновляющих палитр: подсказки для сочетания оттенков

 

Leave a Reply

