Lifestyle

August Goals

With July coming to an end, I would say it’s time to place some goals in place! I will check in with the goals in mid-August and again at the end of the month.

Let me know in the comments below what your goals are for August!

sunflowers.jpg

Blog More Consistently
It’s not secret that I fell off the wagon awhile back. I have a renewed sense of purpose with this blog and I want to take better care of it. This may also be the month where I self host my own site!

Take More Pictures
I think this speaks for itself. I constantly look back at things and wish I had taken more pictures.

Spend Less Money
Without going into too much detail, I can tell you I need to be better at spending money. Retail therapy is totally a thing, and I want to save money instead of spending it.

Rotate My Garden And Prepare Fall Crops
You can read my latest update here. Summer is almost over and Fall is quickly approaching. It’s time to prepare the garden!

Read 4+ Books
I read three during the month of July. I carry my kindle around with me, so it’s easier to read something when I have almost all of my books in my bag.

Put Together My Office Space
My “office” is really my dining room table right now. I have new space in our house that I can convert into an office, and I plan on documenting some, if not all of it! Stay tuned!

 

What are your goals for August? I’d love to hear from you! Leave a comment down below!

Leave a Reply

