Lifestyle

Apps I’m Obsessed With: Summer

If you’re like me, your phone is just an extension of your hand. #2017

I have a handful of apps that I use on the daily (Instagram, Calendar, Facebook, you know, those) so I’m not going to include those in my list. However, I am going to tell you what else I’ve been using this summer so far! Let me know in a comment down below what apps you have been addicted to, I would love to see!

 

Spotify – I don’t know why it took me until a few months ago to get Spotify, but now it’s the only music app I use! I haven’t used Pandora in probably over a year and I can’t remember the last time I used iTunes. If you don’t have it already, you need Spotify.

Screenshot_20170725-221655

Goodreads – Goodreads is something I discovered earlier this month…. I know, I’m late to the program. It’s an app (and a website) where you have virtual bookshelves, TBR lists, books you’ve read, books you want to read… you can write reviews, and see what your friends have been reading! If you have no clue what to read next, this is a great place to start!


Viridi – This one caught me by surprise. It’s technically a game but you spend about 30 seconds a day playing it. You create a beautiful succulent container garden, water them and watch them grow! If you suck at keeping most plants alive, like me, this is great for you. Grow little cactus grow!

Screenshot_20170725-221840
Virtual Villagers – Do any of you remember playing this game on PC? I played it on PC probably eight or nine years ago for a few days and totally forgot about it. I was scrolling through the Play Store and this gem popped up! The first one (there’s four of them) is free and it’s really addicting! The goal is to build a population and advance your technology in six places; farming, construction, medicine, science, fertility, and spirituality. The more you advance your technology, the more puzzles you can solve! It’s a fun, addicting game but you don’t have to spend hours playing it at a time, which is great for us busy people.


Alchemy – Another game! This game is fun if you like combining items to make new ones! You start with earth, water, fire, and air. You combine these to make other elements. You can create everything from a petri dish to the Twilight Saga.. yes you read that right, the Twilight Saga. There is close to 400 elements to discover, and they add more every so often.

 

I would love to hear from you! Leave a comment down below ❤

 

 

 

I am not paid for any reviews of these products. All opinions are my own.

 

Leave a Reply

