Lifestyle

My 4 December Goals

advent-candles-detail-picjumbo-com.jpg

I know 2017 is right around the corner, which means New Years Resolutions! But who here actually ends up following through with those? I know not me, definitely not me.

A year is a long time to focus on something, and it’s much easier for me to focus on things within a fraction of the time. It makes the goals seem more realistic with a much closer deadline. This is why I like to have monthly, or even weekly, goals instead of a “New Year Resolution.”  Here are my goals for December!

  1. Eat healthier – Just because I’m vegetarian doesn’t mean I’m the healthiest eater. I want to clean up what I put into my body.
  2. Cook at home more – This one goes hand in hand with the first goal, but you can’t really have one without the other, can you?
  3. Keep my house cleaner – Working two full time jobs, and my wife with her own full time job, we don’t make time to clean the house all the time, or make time to tidy up throughout the day when we are home. I want to MAKE time to tidy up in little pieces rather than the 4 hour session I had today.
  4. Start working out again – Having a gym membership is a waste if you don’t use it. But having a gym in your neighborhood that’s conveniently right across the street is a whole new ball game. I can literally see it from my front patio. No excuses.

Little goals and new habits are much less intimidating broken up by month than a whole year! What are your goals for December? Let me know in the comment section, I would love to hear them!

 

One thought on “My 4 December Goals

Leave a Reply

