Lifestyle · Marriage

July 2016 Recap

 

Being a week into August I see how I may or may not be late on a recap of July, but because so many things happened I wanted to share them with you! So here is a peek of what my July was like!

I Got Married

Catherine and I got married on 7/23, which also happens to be my dad and stepmoms anniversay. We didn’t do it on purpose, thats just how it worked out! There is a post coming about the wedding and more wedding pictures, so stay tuned!

Band Camp

For those who don’t know, I teach colorguard at a local high school. What is colorguard? Its the twirly flags you see at football games (it’s much much more than that in reality).  Before the school year starts, we have band camp… much different than American Pie… but there they learn marching fundamentals as well as music/colorguard fundamentals (depending what they are doing). Its a difficult crash course covered in a haze of sunscreen but it really becomes worth it when marching season begins.

Because I work with minors, you unfortunately won’t see a lot of pictures of the group on here. When I do have permission from parents, I may post pictures. But that doesn’t mean I won’t keep you all updated on how the team is doing!

Saw Family I Haven’t Seen In A Long Time

I haven’t seen my family in California in over a year, so it was nice to see them! My dad, stepmom and my dads sister came out from dry, sunny San Diego to humid, sunny Savannah! I think it’s safe to say fun was had by all.

Got A Mermaid Tail Blanket

13775416_10153862991368037_2231933502262598347_n

In the midst of getting ready for the wedding, my sister-in-law comes over to my AirBNB with a gift. It came in quite a large box, and I had no idea what it possibly could have been. It turns out it was this fantastic mermaid tail blanket! I’m actually using it as I write this post. It’s like its my favorite blanket or something.

Pokemon Go

Ah the infamous (or famous) Pokemon Go… okay, I’m obessesed. But thanks to Band Camp, I completely fell off the train. Living in the middle of nowhere doesn’t quite help either.

 

 

What was your July like?

Leave a Reply

